African Leaders confirmed to attend the U.S-Africa Business Summit in Dallas

Corporate Council on Africa -CCA has announced the confirmation of the participation of several government officials at the 2024 U.S.-Africa Business Summit-USABS in Dallas, Texas on May 6-9, 2024.  Their presence underscores the importance of fostering strong partnerships between the United States and Africa and highlights the commitment of both governments to enhancing trade and investment opportunities between our continents. They include but not limited to;

Confirmed African Heads of State/Government

•       H.E. Joseph Boakai, President, Republic of Liberia

•       H.E. Lazarus Chakwera, President, Republic of Malawi

•       H.E. Faure Gnassingbe, President, Republic of Togo

•       H.E. Joao Lourenço, President, Republic of Angola

•       H.E. Mokgweetsi E. K. Masisi, President, Republic of Botswana

•       H.E. José Maria Neves, President, Republic of Cabo Verde

•       Rt. Hon. Sam Matekane, Prime Minister, Kingdom of Lesotho

•       H.E. Bola Ahmed Tinubu, President, Republic of Nigeria

•       H.E. Muhammad B. S. Jallow, Vice President, Republic of The Gambia

•       Hon. David Sengeh, Chief Minister, Republic of Sierra Leone

Ministerial Delegations

Ministers of Trade, Health, ICT, Energy, Investments, and Agriculture from Angola, Cote d’Ivoire, Botswana, Cabo Verde, Lesotho, Liberia, Mauritania, Morocco, Mozambique, Nigeria, Sierra Leone, The Gambia, Togo, Zambia

U.S. Government Officials

•   Hon. Ambassador Linda Thomas-Greenfield, Representative of the U.S.A. to the United Nations 

•   Hon. Ambassador Katherine Tai, United States Trade Representative (USTR)

•   Hon. Chair Reta Jo Lewis, President and Chair of the Board, U.S. Export Import-Bank (EXIM) 

•   Hon. Alice Albright, CEO, Millennium Challenge Corporation (MCC)

•   Hon. Travis Adkins, President & CEO, U.S. African Development Foundation (USADF)

•   Hon. Enoh Ebong, Director, U.S. Trade & Development Agency (USTDA)

•   Hon. Xochitl Torres Small, Deputy Secretary, U.S. Department of Agriculture

•   Hon. Amos Hochstein, Senior Adviser to the President for Energy and Investment, The White House

•   Hon. Stephen Benjamin, Senior Advisor to the President and Director of Public Engagement, The White House

•    Hon. Richard Nelson, Power Africa Coordinator

•    Hon. British Robinson, Prosper Africa Coordinator

•    Hon. Dr. John N. Nkengasong, Ambassador-at-Large, U.S. Global AIDS Coordinator and Senior Bureau Official for Global Health Security and Diplomacy, Department of State

•    Hon. Nisha Biswal, Deputy CEO, U.S. International Development Finance Corporation (DFC)

•    Amb. Geoff Pyatt, Assistant Secretary of State for Energy and Natural Resources, Department of State

•    Hon. Joy Basu, Deputy Assistant Secretary – Africa, Department of State

•    Hon. Thomas Bruns, Deputy Assistant Secretary for the Middle East and Africa, International Trade Administration, Department of Commerce 

•     Hon. Heather Lanigan, Regional Director for Sub-Saharan Africa, U.S. Trade and Development Agency (USTDA)

International Officials

•      Hon. Dr.  Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, Director-General, World Trade Organization 

•      H.E. Wamkele Mene, Secretary General, African Continental Free Trade Area Secretariat

•      Dr. Sidi Ould Tah, President, Arab Bank for Economic Development in Africa

•      Admassu Tadesse, President and CEO, Trade and Development Bank

•      Alain Ebobisse, CEO, Africa50

•      Solomon Quaynor, Vice-President for Private Sector, Infrastructure & Industrialization, African Development Bank

•      Okechukwu Ihejirika, COO – Caribbean Office, Afreximbank 

These officials will be actively participating in various sessions, panel discussions, and networking events throughout the Summit, providing invaluable insights and opportunities for engagement.

CCA Members can still take advantage of the 20% off registration until May 1st.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.