64th Prime time Emmy Awards Announce Winners

The Prime time Emmy Awards celebrate excellence in national prime time programming, awarding top honors at the annual creative arts and prime time awards ceremonies. “Homeland,” Showtime’s psychological thriller took top honors at the Emmys winning gold for best drama, best actor, Damien Lewis; best actress, Claire Danes. ”Homeland” also won the best drama writing award.

Lucy Liu 

Backstage, Danes said she particularly appreciated one fan: President Barack Obama who she claimed has said he’s a fan of “Homeland.”

Sofia Vergara

ABC’s “Modern Family” also received four comedy awards, including the top sitcom prize, its third consecutive award for Outstanding Comedy Series.

Keri Washington 

Morena Baccarini 

Held at the Nokia Theatre L.A. Live in downtown Los Angeles, CA, the night ended with a standing ovation for Michael J. Fox, whose acting career continues 21 years after being diagnosed with Parkinson’s disease, as he presented the final award.

Tom Hanks, Rita Wilson

Presenters included Prime time Emmy winner Kathy Bates and Jimmy Fallon, and nominees Steve Buscemi, Stephen Colbert and Seth MacFarlane, along with Aziz Ansari, Kat Dennings, Jane Levy, Hayden Panettiere, Matthew Perry, James Van Der Beek and Damon Wayans, Jr.

Ellen Degeneres, Portia de Rossi 

By Samantha Ofole-Prince. Photos by Royalty Images

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.